Twitter Demo Day

Today in class we shared our twitter accounts and were asked to connect them to our wordpress blogs.  I have said in past posts that I think that any information you post on the internet you should be comfortable sharing with anyone because it is so easily accessible.  I felt like quite the hypocrite today when we were asked to make our twitter accounts public in order for our classmates to access them from our blogs.  I chose to create a second twitter account for the class relating solely to media however I was still very happy to accept classmates to my social twitter.  While I wouldn’t be that concerned if my account was public there is sort of a sense of security in having that privacy setting where you have to approve people to follow you on twitter or look at your facebook profile.  The global media and internet seems so huge and daunting and it is stressful to think that anyone anywhere is able to see what I am doing or thinking from my twitter updates so I figure I will use as many privacy settings available even though in reality if someone wanted to it would not be difficult to gain access to these sites.  I was very amused by this today, but either way I have a link to my social twitter as well as my class twitter on my blog and everyone is welcome to follow me and it will be interesting to see the biggest differences I find between my two twitter accounts.  Have a nice day!

February 16, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

